Intro - 3D Noob - Hadron build

Topics Related to the ORD Bot Printer

Intro - 3D Noob - Hadron build

Postby Merfman » Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:09 am

Hello everyone!

This will be yet another noob ORD Bot Hadron build.... before I get started asking questions, a little intro: My name is Ken Murphy. I've been working in the electronics industry since 1979 working in IC design as a technician, layout designer and design engineer. I'm dangerous in 6-7 different programming languages and understand most things electronic. I'm also a motorcycle racer and turn my own wrenches there as well, so I understand mechanicals... somewhat. ;) That said... I haven't built anything like this since I built my first Apple ][ ...

I bought my Hadron from RRD. First only the mechanicals were sent, then a followup on my order had the electronics sent in the following days. Since buying the kit, I've salvaged a power supply locally and made the necessary mods. I've assembled and squared the frame and am ready to start with the assembly in earnest... problem is, what step is next? I think I can bungle my way through this but if there is a guide that'll at least give me the broadest steps, that'll help a lot. I've perused most of the build logs here and have gained a lot of knowledge already but it seems most everyone already knows the steps... or am I just making it too hard?.. Anyone have a comprehensive guide? Advice?

For the record, I have, or have ordered:
Ordbot Hadron + Ultimate electronics -
http://www.reprapdiscount.com/mechanica ... onics.html

Hotend - J-Head Mk V-BV -
https://www.hotends.com/index.php?route ... duct_id=88

Extruder - Wades Reloaded extruder -
http://www.ultibots.com/gregs-wade-reloaded-extruder/

In the coming days I'll mount the electronics and the end stops unless someone has a better idea... ;)

Thanks in advance!
Merf
Merfman

Re: Intro - 3D Noob - Hadron build

Postby jb92563 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:00 pm